top of page

Relax, You're On Purpose!






Do you ever feel as though you're hitting and missing in Life? Sometimes, (in spite of our best efforts and well-laid plans) things just don't seem to want to come in line! Although to have anything worthwhile in life requires a plan, dedication, and a "see it through to the end" mentality, there are times when those closed doors are just as beneficial to our purpose as the open ones, and knowing the difference can really save us a lot of stress.


Recently, I experienced just such a thing:

I'd been working on a project that I had planned to present in a couple of days. Everything was on schedule until I hit a roadblock and had to push it up another day. Then, on the following night before, an unexpected matter came up that totally threw my plans out the door. I thought "All of this work and preparation and now this!" So I went into recalibration mode to rise early the next day and get it done! I get up early only to find a crucial item of the project is missing! At this point, I'm thinking "Really? It's like That?" Feeling totally unprepared, going over what I need to do better the next time, and like I'd missed a great opportunity, I continued on with my day.


Later, I'm visiting my mom and notice the banner behind the minister bringing the message on the TV. I can't tell you what he said but the banner was the word I needed, "Relax, You're On Purpose!" I determined at that moment to go buy the item I needed, finish my project, and carry on with the original plan! I did! And discovered nothing but favor every step of the way!


I met people I wouldn't have met if I'd done it the way I'd first planned. And every step of the way, I ended up being right where I needed to be at just the right time! I've been in a flow as I'm building momentum that stemmed from me being in those places at the precise times. "A man's heart plans his way, but the Lord directs his steps." - Proverbs 16:9 NKJV


Can I do things better? Sure I can! Should I seek better ways of being prepared in case something like this ever happens again? Absolutely! But I'm learning that the same God who gives us the desires to act upon in the first place, also knows ahead of time what we will face, when we'll move, and what we'll miss along the way, and it's why His mercy is new every morning and His grace is sufficient! That I learn in these moments that not all obstacles are there to hinder us, but some are there to keep us on track.


Yes, that simple little phrase (Relax, You're on Purpose) changed the whole trajectory of how I'm living these days. Knowing as long as I keep my focus on the kingdom of God, and His righteousness, Everything else will be added! So I've decided not to stress, be prepared and Relax, I'm on Purpose!











Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • Wix Facebook page
  • Wix Twitter page
  • Wix Google+ page
bottom of page